Softball Leinster Committee

The Softball Leinster Committee for the 2021 season was voted in and approved at our AGM on the 30th of October, 2021. The committee members are listed below.

Peter Murnaghan – Chairperson

Peter returns for his third year as Chairperson in 2021.

Peter plays for the Kegs Softball Club.



Heather Foust – Treasurer

Heather was elected Treasurer at the 2021 AGM.

Heather is originally from Dallas, Texas and currently works in F.S. Advisory with a background in accounting. She plays softball for the Suspects.


Brian Connolly – Ordinary Committee Member

Brian stays on the board as an ordinary committee member this year.

Brian was one of the original founders of the committee.

Brian is a member of the Dodder Dynamoes. He can be contacted via



Alan O’Rafferty – Secretary

Alan has come on board as an SL Committee ordinary member in 2020
Alan  plays for the Castleknock softball clubs. He runs fund raising blitzes for the Niall Mellon Charity Trust
He has recently taken over the role of secretary, and can be contacted at



Niall Byrne – Ordinary Committee  Member 

Niall is serving his 2nd year as a SL Committee ordinary member and was co-opted to the board in March 2021.

I started playing Softball in the 80’s ☺ and have played for Datalex/Batpak ever since. Along the way met lots of fantastic people, made some brilliant memories and married our 2B 23 years ago. Currently helping out on the SL Committee and happy to put something back into a sport that I’ve gotten so much from. Hoping to build on what we’ve done this year, and keep the positive vibes going to help rebuild our sport. He can be contacted via

Gill Sinnamon – Ordinary Committee  Member 
I’ve been playing softball for over 25 years. I’ve only played for 2 teams, 24 years with Beachers and this season I joined the Titans. Like all of you I love playing softball and am disappointed to see the sport’s declining numbers over recent years. I want to volunteer my time to help grow our sport back to the healthy numbers we used to have.
She can be contacted via